TL;DR
Get furniture and decor delivered free with Prime
- Fast, free delivery on millions of items
- Prime Video, Amazon Music and more included
- Member-only deals all year
Ideal Home reports that Morrisons is selling the Nutmeg Home Style USB Mushroom LED Touch Lamp for £8. The rechargeable lamp has three light settings and is available in silver chrome and gold, according to the report; stock and charging details are not specified.
Morrisons is selling a rechargeable mushroom-style table lamp for £8, according to a report by Ideal Home, which says the Nutmeg Home Style USB Mushroom LED Touch Lamp is available in silver chrome and gold. The low-priced lamp stands out in a category that includes rechargeable alternatives priced substantially higher, though the report does not establish whether the item is in stock at every store.
The Ideal Home writer said they first spotted the lamp at a preview of Morrisons and Nutmeg’s Christmas collections and later found it on sale. The report describes a compact, lightweight design with a metallic finish and says the lamp is recharged using a USB cable. It does not specify the battery capacity, charging time or how long the lamp runs between charges.
According to the report, users can tap the lamp to switch among cool white, bright white and warm white light. The writer preferred the warm setting, saying its reflection off the metal surface created a warm glow nearby. That assessment is the reporter’s impression from seeing the lamp in person, rather than a measured lighting test.
The silver version is listed at £8, while the lamp is also offered in a gold colourway, the article says. The report does not give a separate price for the gold model. It says shoppers can order through Morrisons’ website, choose click and collect from a nearby store, or add the item to a grocery order, subject to availability.
A Lower-Priced Rechargeable Option
The price is the clearest point of comparison for shoppers considering portable accent lighting. Ideal Home cited a £39.50 M&S Colby rechargeable metal table lamp and a £70 John Lewis mushroom rechargeable lamp as alternatives. Those products may differ in construction, features and performance, so the prices alone do not establish that they are equivalent; they do show why an £8 listing could attract attention from people seeking a cordless lamp on a tight budget.
Rechargeable lamps can be placed away from wall sockets and moved between rooms, making them useful as small-scale ambient lighting. The three reported colour temperatures also offer a choice between cooler and warmer light. But buyers should not infer that the lamp can replace brighter task lighting: the article provides no lumen rating, battery-life figure or independent performance testing.
The product also reflects interest in chrome finishes and mushroom-shaped lighting. Ideal Home characterises chrome as having a revival in 2026, particularly alongside natural materials and warm colours. That is the publication’s assessment of home-decor trends, not a measured account of consumer demand.
USB rechargeable mushroom table lamp
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
From Christmas Preview to Sale
The Ideal Home account says the writer encountered the lamp at a preview of Morrisons and Nutmeg’s Christmas collections, then noticed it had gone on sale. The piece focuses on the writer’s experience of seeing the product in person and on its price, finish and lighting modes; it is not a product announcement from Morrisons and does not report a company statement about launch plans.
The article places the lamp among other portable lighting options, including rechargeable designs from M&S, John Lewis, Next and H&M. Its comparison is primarily about style and listed prices. It does not provide a side-by-side assessment of brightness, materials, durability, warranty or charging performance, so shoppers should check those details with retailers before buying.
““The warmth was my favourite.””
— Ideal Home writer
Stock and Battery Details Unreported
The source does not state the lamp’s battery capacity, runtime, charging time, brightness, materials beyond its finish, or warranty. It also gives no product dimensions or information about whether a USB cable is included. These details may affect how useful the lamp is for particular rooms and how often it needs recharging.
Current availability and regional pricing are unconfirmed. The Ideal Home report says the lamp was available through Morrisons’ website and describes click and collect, but it does not provide a stock check, a date for the listing or confirmation that every store carries it. The gold version’s price is also not specified. Readers should check the current product listing and local collection options before travelling or placing an order.
Check the Listing Before Ordering
Shoppers interested in the lamp can check Morrisons’ website for the current price, colour options and stock status, then confirm whether click and collect is offered at their chosen store. The report does not identify a forthcoming product announcement or a scheduled update, so there is no stated next milestone beyond the retailer listing.
Before buying, customers may want to look for specifications the article does not include, particularly runtime, brightness and charging information. Those details would help determine whether the lamp suits occasional ambient use or a more regular lighting need.
Key Questions
How much does the Morrisons rechargeable mushroom lamp cost?
Ideal Home reports that the silver chrome Nutmeg Home lamp costs £8. The report does not give a separate price for the gold version, and current pricing should be checked with Morrisons.
What light settings does the lamp have?
According to Ideal Home, tapping the lamp switches between cool white, bright white and warm white settings.
How does the lamp recharge?
The report says it recharges using a USB cable. It does not state whether a cable is included, how long charging takes or how long the battery lasts.
Can I buy the lamp online or collect it in store?
Ideal Home says it was listed on the Morrisons website, with options to add it to an order or use click and collect. Availability may vary, so check the current listing and local store stock.
Source: rss
Halloween Picks
halloween
As an affiliate, we earn on qualifying purchases.
